Monster

It cracks into my vision again, Monster,

staring at me:tenacious olive eyes and threatening pimento

pupils,

and its face:stretchinganddistortnig-andwideningandbloating with

greasy laughter,

I water from my head’s leaky taps, as its hatred blood, dried and dripping, patches and

saturated grins

as swollen gums,me, to entice me

into its mouth…

SCREAAM! and wake up. convulsing.

And run.

To the bathroom. finally purging out. everything I can. everything horrifying inside me. everything.

And. the whole. pizza.

 

Hauntsme.Bulliesme.Overpowersme.

Thatmonster.

 

Bulimea Nervosa.


[Daily Prompt – Fearless Fantasies]

6 thoughts on “Monster

Share your thoughts, fellow pedestrian!

