Transition 📷

[The Daily Post – Photo Challenge] Transition – For this week’s challenge, share an image that depicts transition. Let life itself be your muse.


I’m doing this week’s challenge for fun and since I haven’t posted in a while.

I took this photo with my phone when it was raining recently, while waiting at the bus stop (which is why I didn’t bother trying to get a good shot). This is obviously not good enough quality for the weekly challenge but since it matches the theme of transition…

rainy day streets london

This photo is supposed to capture the transition of the sun shining after the rain and the day darkening as late afternoon approaches.

The mothering light comes forward

To comfort the crying sky,

As the ground glistens with the beautified reflection.

And while the light so fatigued, slowly sinks to meet the horizon,

The noon begins to pack and leave,

For the evening to stroke its serenading sunset show.

 

And somewhere in the midst of it all,

a camera captures

the transition.

5 thoughts on “Transition 📷

    • I think it’s actually the best size to look on a smartphone. I’m going need to edit the size on my laptop so it’s easier to view for all. I didn’t expect it to get many views, etc especially since it’s not even anywhere near professional photography!
      And thank you for the comment and visiting my blog. I shall visit yours later on today hopefully 😊

      Like

      • doesn’t matter, its not expected to be professional 🙂 I don’t use a smartphone but my kindle fire has a relatively small screen and I was looking at the pic there…scrolling down dimmed the effect, but I want to look at it again on my PC screen.

        Liked by 1 person

Share your thoughts, fellow pedestrian!

