I Fear the Night

Every line is so brilliantly phrased and significant.
My favourite phrases are “a fossilized heart” and “the last thought on your mind is the echoed silence of my name.”

Killamenjarra

image

I fear the night
This darken room
A barren chest barricading
A fossilized heart 
Mirrored in display

Sitting in this darken bedroom
My temperamental mind formulating 
Mathematical equations 
Seeking scientific hypothesis 
Intertwined with philosophical notions that the last thought on your mind is the echoed silence of my name

Burnt out cigarettes and empty liquor bottles
My sub conscience fighting to see clarity
Aimlessly walking around
Starring into shattered mirrors
Phone in hand
Contemplation creating battlefields of unspoken words in my head

Tear drenched pillow cases
Blank TV screens playing monotoned reruns 
Headboard designed like Gothic tomb stones as
This bed becomes a graveyard for this broken heart
Housing aged decayed bones between its sheets

I fear the night
This darken room
A barren chest barricading
A fossilized heart 
Mirrored in display

✺✸Killamenjarra✸✺

View original post

Share your thoughts, fellow pedestrian!

